In Search of Color: Orchids

 

It’s been a long winter and I am tired of the same overcast days, snow and barren trees.  I went in search of some color.  One of our local stores had a display of orchids for sale.  I couldn’t resist bringing home some color.  It looks very out-of-place on my desk at work but I like it and it makes me smile. 

Everyone stops to admire the flower so I know that I am not alone in my desire for color.  Enjoy!

6 Responses to “In Search of Color: Orchids”

  1. Gorgeous! You captured its essence!

  2. Beautiful! Yes, we’ve seen enough snow for three or four seasons! 🙂 Blessings to you, Jeanne…

  3. […] duke1959 Life Leave a comment   It's been a long winter and I am tired of the same overcast days, snow and barren trees.  I went in search of some color.  One of our local stores had a display of orchids for sale.  I couldn't resist bringing home some color.  It looks very out-of-place on my desk at work but I like it and it makes me smile.  Everyone stops to admire the flower so I know that I am not alone in my desire for color.  Enjoy! … Read More […]

Leave a comment