Moon over Minnesota

Yesterday afternoon I was thrilled to finally see the sun after many days of overcast skies.  I was even more thrilled to capture this picture of the moon at 3:30pm in the east and look to the west and see the sun also. 

This morning I read a post from one of my favorite blogs, Joe Clark’s Blog.   His post tells a story about the effect of the moon on the tides.  Very interesting post:

http://joeclarksblog.com/2011/02/13/tides/ 

We live in a big awesome world.

4 Responses to “Moon over Minnesota”

  1. Great photo! It’s amazing when the moon is visible during the day. I’ve seen it a few times. Thank you for sharing…

  2. I thought it was cool to see the moon during the daytime. It’s not the first time for sure but I had my camera with when I saw it.

  3. Wonderful, Jeanne.

    La bella luna!

Leave a comment